Country Living for Every Generation!

IRCC VIRTUAL LEARNING SERIES FOR EMPLOYERS IN WESTERN CANADA

Please share with Employers in your area. This includes non-profit organizations who employ workers.

 

IRCC virtual learning series for employers is happening in June!

The goal of the 3-week series is to help employers learn more about Canada’s economic immigration programs.  Each week will feature a new topic and provide employers with an opportunity to ask us questions.

 

The three topics in June are:

The Temporary Foreign Worker Program – Learn about the work permit application process when you hire a worker through the Temporary Foreign Worker Program with a Labour Market Impact Assessment.

June 1, 2022 at 9 am PT (10 am MT/CST or 11 am CT)

Hire a Worker Without a Labour Market Impact Assessment – You can hire a temporary worker without a Labour Market Impact Assessment through the International Mobility Program, if you’re eligible. Learn more about eligibility, how to submit an offer of employment and next steps.
June 8, 2022 at 9 am PT (10 am MT/CST or 11 am CT)

Global Talent Recruitment Strategies – Find services and resources to help you attract, hire and retain qualified workers from around the world. Learn tips and tricks to make hiring easier.
June 15, 2022 at 9 am PT (10 am MT/CST or 11 am CT)

Employers may choose to attend one or all the information sessions based on their interest and needs.   Employers may sign up for the information sessions on our website or through the links on our poster.

 

https://rmprincealbert.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Poster-IRCC-Learning-Series-for-Employers-Summer-2022_EN.pdf

SEARCH